The Yearbook & Directory of Ireland's international financial services industry
Wednesday, 21st February 2024

Financial Services Union


The Financial Services Union is a trade union representing staff in the financial services, fintech and tech sectors. It has membership in over ninety companies and is organised in the Republic of Ireland, Northern Ireland, and Great Britain with headquarters in Dublin and a presence in Belfast.

The FSU was established in 1918 as the Irish Banking Officials Association (IBOA), representing banking staff throughout the island of Ireland. The expansion of Irish banks into Great Britain in the 1960s saw the IBOA become a trade union operating in three jurisdictions, the Republic of Ireland, Northern Ireland and Great Britain. In acknowledgement of the rapidly changing financial sector it became the Financial Services Union in 2016.

There is extensive further information on Financial Services Union available to subscribers. Search for articles on Financial Services Union in

Contact Details

Address: Stephen Street Upper, Dublin 8, D08 DR9P
Phone: 353 1 475 5908